Read the Funtoo Newsletter: Summer 2023 ×

flatpak - category not listed /etc/portage/categories

rspartz

Question

I'm trying to install flatpak and I've never used an overlay before. From all that I've searched, I think I'm 'almost there' and it seems the only thing stopping the emerge is

Calculating dependencies |
!!! 'acct-group/flatpak' has a category that is not listed in /etc/portage/categories           ... done!

I don't have a file or a directory in /etc/portage called categories

aragon ~ # emerge -avl dev-util/flatpak-builder sys-apps/flatpak

These are the packages that would be merged, in order:

!!! 'acct-group/flatpak' has a category that is not listed in /etc/portage/categories           ... done!
[ebuild  N     ] sys-fs/libostree-2019.4::flatpak-overlay  USE="curl gpg http2 introspection libmount soup -avahi -doc -gnutls -man -openssl -systemd" 1,926 KiB
[ebuild  N     ] sys-apps/xdg-desktop-portal-1.4.2-r1::flatpak-overlay  USE="-doc -geolocation -screencast" 412 KiB
[ebuild  N     ] sys-apps/xdg-desktop-portal-gtk-1.4.0::flatpak-overlay  USE="X -wayland" 344 KiB
[ebuild  N     ] sys-apps/flatpak-1.2.4::flatpak-overlay  USE="gnome gtk introspection policykit -doc -seccomp" 1,140 KiB
[ebuild  N     ] dev-util/flatpak-builder-1.0.9::flatpak-overlay  USE="yaml -doc" 448 KiB

Total: 5 packages (5 new), Size of downloads: 4,268 KiB

!!! The following update has been skipped due to unsatisfied dependencies:

sys-apps/flatpak:0

selected: (sys-apps/flatpak-1.2.4:0/0::flatpak-overlay, ebuild scheduled for merge)
  skipped: (sys-apps/flatpak-1.4.3:0/0::flatpak-overlay, ebuild scheduled for merge) (see unsatisfied dependency below)

emerge: there are no ebuilds to satisfy "acct-group/flatpak".
(dependency required by "sys-apps/flatpak-1.4.3::flatpak-overlay" [ebuild])

Would you like to merge these packages? [Yes/No] no

I know I'm missing something ..

Thank you!

4 answers to this question

44 minutes ago, rspartz said: