Read the Funtoo Newsletter: Summer 2023 ×

error installing ati-drivers

milos9304

Question

Portage displays an error when trying to install ati-drivers, but I am a newbie to *too Linux and my English is not well and I do not understand what is going on :(

Output of

emerge ati-drivers 

is:

Calculating dependencies... done!
[ebuild  N     ] sys-power/acpid-2.0.22-r1  USE="(-selinux)"
[ebuild  N     ] x11-libs/libvdpau-0.8  USE="dri -doc {-test}"
[ebuild  N     ] x11-proto/xf86miscproto-0.9.3
[ebuild  N     ] virtual/linux-sources-2.6  USE="-hardened"
[ebuild  N     ] app-admin/eselect-opencl-1.1.0-r3
[ebuild     UD ] x11-base/xorg-server-1.15.1 [1.16.0]
[ebuild  N     ] x11-libs/libva-1.3.1  USE="X drm opengl -egl -vdpau -wayland" VIDEO_CARDS="-dummy -fglrx -intel -nvidia"
[ebuild  N     ] x11-drivers/ati-drivers-14.4_p1  USE="modules (multilib) vaapi -debug -pax_kernel -qt4 -static-libs"
[ebuild  N     ] x11-libs/xvba-video-0.8.0-r6  USE="opengl -debug"

!!! Multiple package instances within a single package slot have been pulled
!!! into the dependency graph, resulting in a slot conflict:

x11-base/xorg-server:0

(x11-base/xorg-server-1.15.1::gentoo, ebuild scheduled for merge) pulled in by
    <=x11-base/xorg-server-1.15.49[-minimal] required by (x11-drivers/ati-drivers-14.4_p1::gentoo, ebuild scheduled for merge)

(x11-base/xorg-server-1.16.0::gentoo, installed) pulled in by                                                                                                                                                             
    x11-base/xorg-server:0/1.16.0= required by (x11-drivers/xf86-video-ati-7.4.0::gentoo, installed)